My pregnancy body…

So I’ve been reading a lot lately about how women feel about their ‘post-baby bodies’. I think it’s because the sun is out -sometimes-  and the shorts/skirt/dresses are out a little more.

So I’m 36 weeks pregnant with #3 and I wanted to talk about my pregnancy body. I don’t feel like a lot of women talk about it. We’re supposed to be happy and confident with our bodies, we’re supposed to want to show our bodies and bumps off, we’re supposed to love our pregnancy bodies. I don’t.

I Just Don’t.

I’m not one of those women that enjoy being pregnant, I’m not feeling confident, happy and in love with my body right now. If i’m 100% honest – I cannot wait to get my body back. I especially don’t enjoy not knowing how to dress to be comfortable and invisible – both of which I want to be all of the time (pregnant or not!) I don’t know how to cover a bump without looking like a tent.

As you can tell, I’m on the countdown…28 DAYS until I’m due. Hurry up, please!
PS if anybody has found the fast forward button I’d like to borrow it, thanks! 😉

TTFN
xxx
Whale.png

Leave a Reply

